Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Campbell Family Papers II
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.41
Scope and Contents
The Campbell Family Papers is a collection of business records, personal documents and photographs belonging to the Campbell and Sampson families of Albemarle County, Virginia dating from 1795 to 1945. The great majority of the documents are the business records of Joseph Watson Campbell (1795-1875). These include tax bills and receipts, accounts between Campbell and various merchants, receipts for goods and services received and rendered, promissory notes and papers relating to other family...
Dates:
1795-1945
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Carter Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C24
Scope and Contents
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1667-1862; Majority of material found in 1792-1861
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Venable Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 V55
Scope and Contents
Chiefly letters, 1801-1809, received by Samuel Woodson Venable of Prince Edward County, Va. Correspondents in the collection incude his brothers, Abraham Bedford Venable, Richard N. Venable and William Lewis Venable. Subjects include tobacco prices, buying slaves and growing hemp.
Dates:
1801-1821
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center